Running from LIFE!

publicerat i Astrid ♥;
you tell me that everything has a time limit on it; friendships, days, moments, love. everything is limited, you say, so we might as well rush, run. because it's all going to end anyway, right?

so i started to notice the time stamps painted on your hands, the calendars written all over your heart. i started to wonder, how much time do we have left? how many more held hands, secrets, inside jokes, i love you's? how many more?

i wondered and ran,

ran through the forests without smelling the scent of after-rain. i ran on the darkened streets at midnight without noticing the streetlights, passing lit houses of friends and the sounds of laughter meant to be shared with me. i ran through meadows and didn't see the flowers i stepped on.

and now it's midnight and cold. piano music is playing in the background, but my heart's too dead to hear it. now my ears are ringing and there's a pressure behind my eyes, and you're not here to tell me that it'll be okay.

for once, i'm still, but the world is racing around me and the colors are blurring,

and there won't be anyone to catch me when i finally fall.

Kommentera inlägget här :